04/06/2019  /  Ballroom Records

Ballroom Records Radioshow #225

Here we are, it’s AlBird speaking!!!…Start of June 2019, summer finally seems to have started here in Berlin and I’ve got the honor to host another episode of our Ballroom Radio.

What’s new this week?

Some exciting things are happening for us here right now at Ballroom which we will inform you about very soon.

For myself there’s 3 remixes out there since this week. One is for Swiss homie Stylez for a track he did together with Sidewalker called “Angry Bacon” and it’s out now on BluFin.

Second one is for Underwood called “Astronef” and it’s out on Tanzgemeinschaft!

Third one is for Berlin based label Neuhain. Track is called “Damnatio Memoriae” and comes from Italian artist Davide Nigro.

More tracks to come from Tomy Wahl, Matchy, of course Kaiser Souzai, Markantonio, BOHO and Heerhosrt, 2pole and many more!

Guestmix in the second hour this time comes from our label-honcho Kaiser Souzai with the set he recorded last Friday night at SOHO Stage in Augsburg, Germany. Big ups to the guys from Dosenschall for making this one happen!

For more information regarding the show, visit www.Ballroom.cc you’ll find all the links to the streaming platforms as well as all the radiostations where we’re aired week-in and week-out.

You can also subscribe to our podcast on Spotify and never miss an episode: http://bit.ly/BallroomRadioShow

Tracklist 1st hour (AlBird)
  1. Tenzi – Catalyst (Original Mix) [Natura Viva Black]
  2. Tomy Wahl – Jacky (Original Mix) [Serious Things]
  3. Matchy – Big Bang (Original Mix) [Beatfreak Recordings]
  4. Stylez, Sidewalker – Angry Bacon (AlBird Remix) [BluFin]
  5. Kaiser Souzai – Arp (Gabe & Rocksted Rmx) [Bunny Tiger Dubs]
  6. Underwood – Astronef (AlBird Remix) [Tanzgemeinschaft]
  7. Markantonio, Lerio Corrado – Conventional Dreams (Original Mix) [Intec]
  8. Lutzenkirchen – Assuming Control (Alternate Mix) [BluFin Records]
  9. BOHO, Heerhorst – Pinkfinger (Original Mix) [Jannowitz]
  10. Kaiser Souzai – Crashcourse (Original Mix) [Transmit Recordings]
  11. 2pole, Ursula Rucker – Run (Original Mix) [Tronic]
  12. Davide Nigro – Damnatio memoriae (AlBird Remix) [Neuhain]
Tracklist 2nd hour (Kaiser Souzai)
  1. Patrick Milaa – Rock Myself (AlBird Remix) coming soon
  2. Hidden Empire – Black Beauty (Drunken Kong Remix)
  3. Kaiser Souzai – Inspect Bass (Demo)
  4. AlBird – Black Scoter (Original Mix) – coming soon
  5. 2pole, Ursula Rucker – Run (Original Mix)
  6. Ilija Djokovic – Atom (Original Mix)
  7. Kaiser Souzai – Plastic Dreams (Kaiser Souzai’s 2019 ReHab)
  8. Kaiser Souzai – Tokkata (Drumtec Demo)
  9. Christian Smith & Drunken Kong – XS (Original Mix)
  10. AlBird – Starling (Original Mix) – Jannowitz