24/09/2019  /  Ballroom Records

Ballroom Records Radioshow #241

What’s up everybody…here’s a new episode of Ballroom Radio. My name is AlBird, welcome to the show!

First of all here’s some huge news from my end. As I already mentioned earlier this year, Richie Hawtin used to play my remix of Christian Hornbostel’sSensor” for quite a while this past months and decided to add some magic to it and release it as part of the “Close Combined” experience on his “PLUS 8” imprint!


Ballroom News

In the background you can already hear the fantastic release of “The Scumfrog” who’s back on our imprint with his release “Antarctica” an this time I will play you the remix by our labelhead’s alter ego “Purple Kaiser”. It’s out now on Ballroom Purple!


Also Joe Fisher is having his EP “Telurio” on Ballroom Records. Amazing two tracker EP and we’ll play you the track Polonio!

And another one coming up on Ballroom Records by Black Machine (US) called Device!

And two tracks from Ballroom Black releases as well. Monococ’s “Nowhere” EP which is already charting on Beartport’s techno charts and Mess:IAH’sTootski” with remixes by Simone Tavazzi and AlBird.

And Kaiser Souzai released his Bulldozer EP on Codex Recordings!!!


Takeover in the second hour this time comes from Fede Key & Matteo Gargallo!

Two artists that I’ve been in touch for some years now and always loved their productions!

Check their set our in the second hour!

You can also subscribe to our podcast on Spotify and never miss an episode: http://bit.ly/BallroomRadioShow

Tracklist 1st hour (AlBird):

  1. The Scumfrog – Antarctica (Purple Kaiser Remix) [Ballroom Purple]
  2. Joe Fisher – Polonio (Original Mix) [Ballroom Records]
  3. LAMPE – Lost Focus (Markus Klee Remix) [Jaw Dropping Records]
  4. Black Machine (US) – Device (Original Mix) [Ballroom Records]
  5. Sezer Uysal – Sansur (Original Mix) [Univack]
  6. Danny Wabbit – Synergy (Original Mix) [Say What?]
  7. Ale F & Crazy Sonic – Ass Kickin (Original Mix) [Ballroom Records]
  9. MESS:IAH – Tootski (AlBird Remix) [Ballroom Black]
  10. Monococ – Nowhere (Original Mix) [Ballroom Black]
  11. Ben Teufel, Thor Hart – LevelUp (Original Mix) [Ballroom Black]
  12. Spartaque – Space Cat (Original Mix) [Intec]
  13. Christian Hornbostel, Richie Hawtin, AlBird – CLOSE combined (Sensor Acid Overload) (Live) [Plus 8 Records]

Tracklist 2nd hour (Fede Key, Matteo Gargallo):

  1. Stan Kolev – Adagio
  2. Mark Reeve – Exodus
  3. Space Motion – Scream
  4. Monolink – Return to Oz (Artbat remix)
  5. Jerome Isma Ae – E Alastor Opium
  6. Andreas Henneberg – Duff Trip
  7. Boris Brejcha – Purple Noise
  8. Enrique Calvetty – Waterloo
  9. Umek – Vibrancy
  10. Charrymoon Trax – The house of house (Thomas Schumacher Remix)