30/10/2018  /  Ballroom Records

Ballroom Records Radioshow #194

Here’s what we’ve got for you in the next two hours…

  • 13 brand new tracks in the first hour presented by AlBird
  • Kaiser Souzai’s ‘Track of the Week’: Barbuto – Mermaid Serpent [Descend Records]
  • Ballroom Radioshow Takeover this week by Frankyeffe!

What’s up this week?

+++ New release is coming up from us here at Ballroom this time by the mighty Durtysoxxx. Labelhead of Funk’n Deep Records. He delivered the track Streamates and we’ve added two remixes by DJ Lion and label head Kaiser Souzai. It’ll be out next Monday but is already available now on Beatport for pre-order. (http://bit.ly/blrm045)

+++ Also Kaiser Souzai did a remix for Toni Rios’ ‘A Tribute to the Past’ out on BluFin.

+++ And a new one by our friends at Beatfreak Recordings it’s their 200th release and comes from Label-head D-Formation with some fine tracks in collabs with artists like Citizen Kain, Rick Pier O’Neil  and many more…


Ballroom Takeover in the second hour comes from one of THE techno artists to watch at the moment. He’s been nominated from several magazines as one of the Top 10 acts to watch in 2018 and also recently dropped some bombs on labels like Kraftek, Tronic, Terminal M, Riot, Mau5trap and just recently a collab with Hollen on Prospect! https://www.facebook.com/FRANKYEFFE/

Setlist 1st hour (AlBird):

  1. D-Formation – Nessebar (Original Mix) [Beatfreak Recordings]
  2. Marc DePulse – Inflagranti (Original Mix) [Parquet Recordings]
  3. Ryan Michael Robbins – Pretender (Christian Hornbostel Remix) [Fierce Animal Recordings]
  4. Barbuto – Mermaid Serpent (Original Mix) [Descend Records]
  5. Durtysoxxx – Streamates (Original Mix) [Ballroom Records]
  6. Ken Ishii, Drunken Kong – Shift (Original Mix) [Tronic]
  7. D-Formation & Rick Pier O’Neil – Odisey (Original Mix) [Beatfreak Recordings]
  8. Beliaal – Beliaal – Suburban [Natura Viva Black]
  9. dubspeeka – Garrison1 (Original Mix) [Korpus 9]
  10. Durtysoxxx – Streamates (Kaiser Souzai Remix) [Ballroom Records]
  11. Nadya (RU) – Equlibrium (Barbuto Remix) [Audiophile Deep]
  12. Toni Rios – A Tribute to the Past (Kaiser Souzai Dub) [BluFin Records ]
  13. Ramirez Son – SCPO (Original Mix) [Yellow Tail Records]

Setlist 2nd hour (Frankyeffe):

  1. Uhnknwn – Alpha In The Warm (Alan Fitzpatrick Remix) [We Are The Brave]
  2. Spektre – Soul Movement [Filth On Acid]
  3. Veerus – Wheel [Filth On Acid]
  4. Resonaces IT, Daniel Beknackt – Pulse [RIOT]
  5. Frankyeffe – Apocalypse [Kraftek]
  6. Thomas Shumacker – The Unseen [Drumcode]
  7. Arjune Vagale feat. Juliet Fox – Radiate (2000 And One Remix) – Odd Recordings
  8. Dhes – Dekard [RIOT]
  9. Bart Skills – West Of The Moon [Drumcode ]
  10. Lory D – Acid – Cls 2
  11. Anna – Portable Paradise [Drumcode]
  12. Andreas Campo & Ramiro Lopez – Fluor (Flug Remix) [Odd Recordings]
  13. Frajnk Biazzi – Storm [Transmit]
  14. Wehbba – Just [Drumcode+
  15. Frankyeffe, Seismal D – Titanium [Tronic]
  16. Frankyeffe – Genesis [Kratek]