22/08/2017  /  Eagle Sessions

Eagle Sessions #132 is out now and ready to hit your speakers!

Hey everyone and welcome to a brand new episode of the Eagle Sessions…Welcome on board of ES flight No. 132

What’s new?

Third Son released a two-tracker EP called Tribute on NM2 featuring the title track ‘Tribute’ where a couple of months ago he streamed the creation process of it live on facebook and I was caught instantly by that track.

Something new from Vienna. Def Mike released his EP Music Knows No Boundaries on The Plot Music including two remixes by Hollen and Patrick Kunkel. This man is really creating some cool stuff on a regular basis.

And we already started last week to feature the Ballroom RecordsSecret Gems Vol2 with two tracks. This week there’s one from my homie Ben Champell called ‘Frozen in Time’.

Further tracks in the first hour are coming from Freedom B & Piem, Daniel Allen, Daktari, Betoko, D-Unity & Matt Sassari, Miguel Matoz, Florian Kruse and many more…


Guestmix in the second hour this time comes from Punzmann. This man born and raised in Regensburg, Germany just recently moved to Vienna and build himself a respective name for quality house music. The self declared vinyl lover also often delivers brilliant live-sets with various synths or even the guitar. A musician through and through.

Setlist 1st hour:

  1. Daniel Allen – Borrowed Time (Medicinne Remix) – BluFin
  2. FreedomB, Piem – Wake Up (Original Mix) – New Violence Records
  3. Daktari – The Doctor (Original Mix) – Ungenious Music (out Aug 25th)
  4. Betoko – Gimmie Da Groove (Manuel De La Mare Remix) – 303Lovers
  5. Def Mike – Work Hard (Patrick Kunkel Remix) – The Plot Music
  6. Third Son – Tribute (Original Mix) – NM2
  7. D-Unity, Matt Sassari – All I Want Is (Original Mix) – Intec
  8. Florian Frings – Hour (Original Mix) – Rukus
  9. Florian Kruse, Saccao – Basement Grooves (Original Mix) – Einmusika Recordings
  10. Mambo Brothers – Super 800 (Original Mix) – Saved Records
  11. Miguel Matoz – Trip to Penang (Original Mix) – Souled Records
  12. Sasha – GameOvr (Original Mix) – Watergate Records
  13. Ben Champell – Frozen In Time (Original Mix) – Ballroom Records
  14. Ramon Bedoya – Dopping (Original Mix) – Beatfreak Recordings (out Aug 25th)