23/01/2018  /  Eagle Sessions

Welcome to a new episode of the Eagle Sessions!

This is episode number 154, my name is AlBird and I’m again your host for my weekly podcast show. Great to have you back on board from wherever you’re listening.

What have I got for you this week again?

A new EP called ‘Hide Away’ coming from Austrian DJ and producer Megablast who joined forces with Chris Kristallski for two tracks on Strizzi.

Mother Recordings’ got a little sister now, called Superfett Records and they’re starting with a massive EP by Klangkuenstler called ‘The People EP’.

And a new remix by Vienna-based duo Kunkel & Moog for Shine which will be out on Claps Records.


Guestmix in the second hour comes from Italian DJ, Producer and host of the radio show ‘Abfahrt’ on Pure Ibiza RadioFrankye Lova’. I recently had the pleasure to deliver a guestmix for this man’s show.

As a producer he’s just about to release a collab-EP together with Luigi Gori and Stephan Seddel called ‘WON’ and it’ll be out on Beatfreak Recordings on January 26th.

He already had releases on labels like TUSH, Jannowitz and many more and played gigs all across Europe.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Frankyelovaofficial/

Setlist 1st hour:

  1. Megablast, Chris Kristallski – Roots (Original Mix) – Strizzi
  2. Shine – 2 Sides Of Soul (Kunkel & Moog Remix) – Claps Records
  3. Moonwalk – Fatima (Original Mix) – Stil Vor Talent
  4. Monkey Safari – Obscura (Original Mix) – Bedrock Records
  5. Bruno Pauwels – Illusions Gathering (Original Mix) – TUSH
  6. The Rumours – Slow Down – Superstitious
  7. Philipp Lammers – Dun – Trapez
  8. Matt Sassari – Prank Det (Original Mix) – Kling Klong
  9. Rob Kali – WORDS (Original Mix) – Kittball
  10. Darkrow, Hector Diez – Ruffles (Original Mix) – Antura Records
  11. KlangKuenstler – The People (Original Mix) – Superfett Records
  12. Monococ – Lost Hi Way (Original Mix) – Railroad Recordings
  13. Luigi Gori, Frankye Lova, Stephan Seddel – NAS ( Original Mix ) -Beatfreak Recordings
  14. Jason Fernandes – Lighthouse in the Mist (Luca Gaeta Remix) – Funk’n Deep Black

Setlist 2nd hour:

  1. EDKD – Lugar Inhospito (Original Mix) – Tenampa Recordings
  2. Marc Merzenit – Take My Life (Original Mix) – Truesoul
  3. Herly Tepshi – Hard to Love (Soul Button Remix) – Steyoyoke
  4. Haze-M – Advika (Original Mix) – Eleatics Records –
  5. Kohra, SHFT – Skyfall (Original Mix) – Perspectives Digital
  6. Roumex – TANTALIS (Original Mix) – Kittball
  7. Steve McGrath, Feemarx – Latch (Original Mix) – Keep Thinking
  8. Andre Hommen – Abakus (Original Mix) – Vivrant
  9. D-Nox, Victor Ruiz – Pure (Original Mix) – Sudbeat Music